In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Revisionist History.”

Go back in time to an event you think could have played out differently for you. Let alternate history have its moment: tell us what could, would or should have happened?

well, i guess i may not have ever been born. and to be quite honest i have definitely had moments in my life where i would have loved to be jimmy stewart in it’s a wonderful life and just see what the world would be like if i had never been in it…aaahhhhh vanity.

i guess when it really comes down to it i wouldn’t want any events in my life to be played out differently because of who i am today and who i am becoming. not that i don’t think God couldn’t have brought me through a thousand different realities of what my life may have been, just that the way things have transpired in my life so far have been very meaningful for me. i wouldn’t want to change my memories. even the hard ones. and i am thankful for that.

