In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Born to Be With You.”

Got a soul-mate and/or a best friend? What is it about that person that you love best? Describe them in great detail — leave no important quality out.

the thing about having your sister as your best friend is that you never are far apart. ever. it doesn’t matter the distance between us because our hearts pump the same blood. when we hurt each other we both feel the pain and when we accomplish something it’s like we both did it together, because i carry her, she carries me.

she’s wild and loud, sensitive and understanding. she’s one of the few people who makes sure i don’t use my anxiety or depression as a cop out for accomplishing what i need to accomplish in my life where other people are afraid to push me. she’s goofy and funny, kind and loving. she knows the buttons to push to make me crazy but knows when to hold back and not push them….mostly. 😀

there is not just one most important quality about my sister, but the fact that she has a lot of the good ones, tenacity, fearlessness, and curiosity and that when she decides to do something she is persevering. there’s more but this isn’t a novel. i love my sissy!

