In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Heat is On.”

Do you thrive under pressure or crumble at the thought of it? Does your best stuff surface as the deadline approaches or do you need to iterate, day after day to achieve something you’re proud of? Tell us how you work best.

i guess i am a little of both. having this monthly challenge of posting one blog post a day is really helping me focus and practice my writing-so i guess putting that pressure on myself is helping me reach a goal. i tend to be a procrastinator for some things. especially when i was going to school. it would take a deadline for me to start writing term papers and even then i would often ask for extensions. too much pressure though and i don’t perform well.

i think that the right amount is necessary for me to get focused on what i want to accomplish and then start working towards those goals. the right balance is the thing.

