In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Isn’t Your Face Red.”

When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment?

i get myself into embarrassing situations all the time. like just two weeks ago i ripped my pants at work, right on the high thigh area, so super great for a lake party, really bad for work. but i could really only see the humor in the situation because i saw them when my pants were down while i was going to the bathroom at work and this light was peering through…on both sides of the pants and didn’t remember noticing that when i had put them on this morning. and then i started laughing because yep that was a rip. i guess when you have curves, they can’t be held back. LOL! also, i had never really experienced my pants being ripped before so i can really check that off my bucket list.

i just wore those ripped pants down to value village and bought myself some new ones. it’s nice to own my body and not be afraid of who lays eyes on it. not that i would want to rip my pants everyday, but it was an enlightening experience, after everything.

