In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Style Icon.”

Describe ur personal style.

Metamorphic.  My style is still becoming.  I like to try a lot of different styles because I’m usually very casual sometimes it’s nice to step out of that and try dressing up. The downside is that when I wear a dress or skirt people ask what the occasion is. I used to not like wearing jeans or other dressier items like skirts because I was too hard on myself and that if I didn’t look like the model in the picture I didn’t feel worthy to wear a similar outfit.  That view is changing though because I like my body more now. As far as what category of style I fit into now…I would say it’s more classic pieces rather than a wild statement peice. Tho if you ask my mom she’ll say I’ve worn my fair share of wild statement pieces li ke those sassy jaguar printed pants I got from Wal-Mart and that army jacket that was “too masculine ” LOL.  She has definitely had an influence on my sophisticated style as it is now. (Khaki trench coats and slacks are in my repertoire  now)

